web analytics

Who Will Be the Captain of New Zealand in ICC T20 World Cup 2021

The team New Zealand has been performing well in the previous T20 World Cup matches. Among the teams for announcing their player’s list of ICC T20 World Cup 2021, New Zealand became the first one. All the fans are highly excited about the matches. The total squad of the New Zealand team is amazing and dedicated to its performance.

Who will be the captain of New Zealand for World Cup 2021?

The team New Zealand has decided to choose Kane Williamson as the captain of the New Zealand cricket team in the T20 World Cup. He is one of the main and best players on the team. The remaining team squad is also amazing including Tim Southee and Tim Seifert as a wicketkeeper. He is best considered behind the stumps. Kane Williamson is the current captain of New Zealand in T20 World Cup 2021 and this team is organized by the New Zealand Cricket board.

Who Will Be the Captain of New Zealand in ICC T20 World Cup 2021

New Zealand Team Squad for T20 World Cup 2021:

  • Kane Williamson (c)
  • Todd Astle
  • Trent Boult
  • Mark Chapman
  • Devon Conway
  • Lockie Ferguson
  • Martin Guptill
  • Kyle Jamieson
  • Daryl Mitchell
  • Jimmy Neesham
  • Glenn Phillips
  • Mitchell Santner
  • Tim Seifert (wk)
  • Ish Sodhi
  • Tim Southee

All these players included in the squad of New Zealand have shown their performance in the previous matches. The team will perform great under the captaincy of Kane Williamson as he is considered one of the best captains of T20 cricket. All the fans of the New Zealand cricket team are waiting for the World Cup matches to support the team. Each and every player on this team is highly experienced. The batting and bowling line of this team is good from both ends.

Here you can have a look at the following captains of various teams:

Leave a Comment