web analytics

Who Will Be The Captain of India in ICC T20 World Cup 2021

The ICC T20 World Cup 2021 is going to be an amazing event that will take place this year. The matches were scheduled to be held in Australia last year but are postponed due to the increase in the Covid-19 pandemic. The ICC T20 World Cup 2021 is now going to be held in October this year. India is going to play in the T20 world cup this year. And maybe India itself will be the host for the tournament if the condition becomes better.

Who will be the Captain of India in T20 World Cup 2021?

Virat Kohli will be the captain of the Indian squad and he will lead the team in T20 WC this year. Indian team has performed remarkably in T20 matches under the captaincy of Virat Kohli. Virat Kohli has always shown incredible performance in the T20 series. He is always the highest run-scorer for the Indian team.

Who Will Be The Captain of India in ICC T20 World Cup 2021

The Indian fans have a lot of expectations from the team for the ICC T20 World Cup 2021. These expectations are especially from the captain Virat Kohli who is the best on the batting line. As India is ranked second in ICC T20 matches ranking so the fans have a huge expectation from the players. They are the leading contenders for the world cup. Indian teams have played and won many domestic and international matches.

India Team Squad For T20 World Cup 2021:

  • Virat Kohli (c)
  • Rohit Sharma (vc)
  • KL Rahul
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Rishabh Pant (wk)
  • Ishan Kishan (wk)
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Rahul Chahar
  • Ravichandran Ashwin
  • Axar Patel
  • Varun Chakravarthy
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Mohd Shami

The Indian team squad consists of Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul as openers. They are well-known players, especially in T20 cricket. They perform very well and are the best contenders for the Indian team. These players have been playing the T20 matches for many years. While Suryakumar Yadav, Virat Kohli, and Rishabh Pant are selected as a middle-order batsman.

They have gained much success as the middle order in T20 cricket. They possess a brilliant record in the world cup history. Hardik Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja are the all-rounders of the Indian team. They have been playing amazing matches and have to prove their value in the team. While the bowlers of the Indian team include Ravi Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, and Bhuvneshwar Kumar. They have been playing with full dedication and are included in the squad of T20 World Cup 2021.

Here you can have a look at the following captains of various teams:

Leave a Comment