web analytics

IPL vs PSL – Detailed Comparison Between IPL vs PSL T20 Leagues

Detailed Comparison Between IPL vs PSL T20 Cricket Leagues – You will be told about all the aspects of IPL vs PSL people. The people are thinking that which is better IPL or PSL. So here is a comparison and features of both the tournaments. A complete description of the IPL and PSL league comparison, prize money distribution, ranking, budget comparison, tournament duration, and other details will be provided to you in this article. This is the most asked question on the Internet about the comparison of IPL vs PSL.

IPL vs PSL - Detailed Comparison Between IPL vs PSL T20 Leagues

IPL vs PSL – Detailed Comparison Between IPL & PSL T20 Cricket League:

Both IPL and PSL leagues are famous worldwide. They are highly appreciated and loved by all the cricket fans. Both teams play on the T20 format of the matches. IPL and PSL both leagues provide amazing and exciting matches to the viewers. Indian Premier League was first discovered which has gained much importance worldwide. PSL was launched a few years later. This has created a way for young cricketers to show their talent.

The IPL (Indian Premier League) was launched in 2008. It was a way forward for the domestic T20 matches. It is now famous worldwide among various cricketers. New talents have emerged under the supervisory of the Indian Premier League. PSL is not that much compared to the IPL in terms of budget.

IPL vs PSL Budget Comparison:

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) sold the rights to the five clubs that competed in the first season of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) in 2015 for a total of $90.45 million.

Following the addition of the new side, Multan Sultan, to the Pakistan Super League in 2018, the rights were sold for $41.6 million for an eight-year period.

In terms of media attention, the IPL is broadcasted by around 25 sports broadcasters around the world each season. The media rights to broadcast the Indian Premier League are extremely expensive. While this is going on, the PSL has been broadcasted by eight to ten sports channels every year since it began.

In contrast, the Indian Premier League (IPL) began in 2008 with only eight clubs, each of which paid a fee to the Cricket Board of India in order to participate in the game. The BCCI received a total of $723.5 million in fees from these eight clubs in order to participate in the inaugural season of the IPL.

As the tournament has progressed and achieved new heights of success over the course of its history, this number has fluctuated from season to season and year to year. Every year, clubs must pay a licensing fee to the BCCI in order to be eligible to compete in the event. Each franchise received a purse of 85 crores the previous year, and this year each franchise will earn a purse of 3 crores, an increase over the previous year’s purse of 85 crores.

IPL vs PSL Ranking Comparison:

These two competitions have vastly different prize structures. When it comes to individual accolades, such as player of the tournament, leading wicket-taker, leading run-scorer, etc… These prizes are worth Rs. 10 lakhs each in the two leagues. While the PSL does not award rewards to third and fourth-place finishers in their competition, the IPL does. The third and fourth-placed IPL teams take home a portion of around Rs. 8.75 crore apiece.

The following awards were given out in the past season of the PSL:

  • The Karachi Kings took home Rs 3.75 crores for their victory.
  • As runners-up, Lahore Qalandars received Rs 1.5 crore.
  • With a total of Rs 10 lakhs, Babar Azam is the leading run-scorer.
  • There are 10 lakh rupees in Shaheen Afridi’s pocket.
  • The event’s player of the tournament, Babar Azam, was awarded Rs 10 lakh.

The following is a list of the IPL prize winners:

  • Mumbai Indians – Rs 20 crores for winning the IPL in 2021.
  • Team Royal Challengers Bangalore – Rs 8.75 crores for losing the Eliminator.
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad Team – Rs 8.75 crores – IPL Qualifier Loss.
  • A total of Rs 12.5 crores was awarded to the team that finished in second place, Team Delhi Capitals.
  • 10 lakhs Purple Cap IPL prize money goes to Kagiso Rabada.
  • KL Rahul’s IPL Orange Cap is worth Rs. 10 lakhs.
  • Trent Boult will receive Rs 10 lakh as the IPL 2021 Power Player of the Season.
  • Kieron Pollard will receive Rs 10 lakh as the IPL Super Striker of the Season.
  • Ishan Kishan – Rs 10 lakhs – Most Sixes – 2021.
  • Devdutt Padikkal, a 2021 IPL Emerging Player, will receive Rs 10 lakhs.
  • Jofra Archer – IPL Most Valuable Player – Rs 10 lakhs

PSL vs IPL Viewership Comparison:

The Indian Premier League (IPL) has an edge in terms of exposure because of the country’s large population. The IPL has a devoted following all across the world. The IPL 2021 season shattered all previous viewing records and a slew of other T20 league milestones.

Broadcast Audience Research Council of India claims that the Indian Premier League is the first national T20 league and sports tournament in India (BARC). The PSL, on the other hand, is unable to top the record-breaking viewership numbers established by In contrast to the IPL, which has racked up massive viewership numbers over the course of its eight seasons, the PSL, organized by the PCB, is making steady development.

PSL vs IPL Prize Distribution Comparison:

The champion of the Pakistan Super League will take home INR 3.75 crores in cash, while the runner-up will take home INR 1.5 crores in prize money. As a result, the IPL winner receives INR 20 crores, while the runner-up gets INR 12.5 crores in prize money.

One of the most lucrative domestic T20 competitions in the world, the IPL is without a doubt.  Many people spend thousands of dollars on each year’s top prize winners and runner-ups. Prizes for tournament winners, highest scorers, and wicket-takers have also been given out in the past.

Leave a Comment