web analytics

List of IPL 2022 Teams Owners Name and Details – IPL Sponsors Name

Here you will provide the complete list of IPL 2022 Teams Owners’ Name and details. 10 Teams in IPL 2022 are going to participate in this tournament. All the teams have specific owners. There are many Bollywood actors and actresses also who have owned the different franchises of IPL 2022.

List of IPL 2022 Teams Owners Name and Details - IPL Sponsors Name

List of IPL 2022 Teams Owners Name and Details:

Many companies in India have done sponsorship these teams. So have a look at the ownership of the IPL 2022 teams with complete details.

Chennai Super Kings:

It is one of the most famous teams in IPL winning 5 IPL seasons. They stand in the second position while in the first positive Mumbai Indians. They had won 5 trophies in IPL. In IPL 2008 total of 8 teams sold their players in IPL and Chennai super Kings is one of them.

Chennai Super Kings is owned by a Cement Company which is named India Cements. This event manufacturing company is located in Chennai. N. Srinivasan is the managing director of India Cements which is the owner of Chennai Super Kings.

Mumbai Indians:

It is the team with the most titles in the Indian Premier League. Mumbai Indians were founded in 2008 and are owned by Mukesh Ambani, who was the owner of Reliance Industries. Not only, Mukesh Ambani, but his whole family is also known to support the team over the years. Mukesh Ambani’s daughter Nita Ambani along with his son Akash Ambani of the Reliance group owns the most successful IPL team, the Mumbai Indians.

Mumbai Indians IPL owners are involved in the team activities and are also involved in Mumbai Indians working even during the off-season. In 2017 Mumbai Indians team in IPL became the first franchise in all IPL franchises who cross the 100 million dollar mark in brand value. In 2019, the brand value of Mumbai Indians is approximate to be around 809 crores roughly 115 million dollars. Mumbai Indians are one of the best IPL teams for the fourth consecutive year.

Royal Challengers Bangalore:

The Royal Challengers Bangalore team has a huge fan base because it has talented T20 cricketers over the years. The alcoholic beverages company named United Spirits is the owner of this IPL franchise. Vijay Mallya owns Royal Challengers Bangalore team from 2008 till now. The company takes care of the franchise after the resignation of Vijay Mallya. Now United Spirits Limited’s Anand Kripalu is the owner of the Royal challengers Bangalore.

Sunrisers Hyderabad:

Sunrisers Hyderabad is owned by Sun group which is currently the owner of 33 TV channels across different languages. Kaviya Maran who is the daughter of the founder has been active in cheering the team in the stadium. Sun Network’s Kalanithi Maran owns the Hyderabad-based franchise. Sunrisers Hyderabad changed its name in 2013 from Deccan Chargers. The team has a total of two titles.

This team was awarded one title under the name of Deccan Chargers and the second title under the name of Sunrisers Hyderabad which has been changed from Deccan Chargers.

The primary home ground of the Sunrisers Hyderabad is the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium which is located in Hyderabad and has a capacity of 55000. This team won their IPL title under the title of Sunrisers Hyderabad by defeating the Royal Challengers Bangalore by 8 runs in the final.

Delhi Capitals:

Delhi capitals see the playoffs spot for the last three editions. GMR Group and JSW group owned Delhi Capitals in a joint partnership. Both companies are brilliant in their areas. GMR Group is a property development company that has bought the Delhi Capitals team for 84 million dollars.

The home ground of the Delhi Capitals is Arun Jaitley Stadium. This team change its name from the Delhi Daredevils to the Delhi Capitals in December 2018.

Punjab XI Kings:

It is one of the most unsuccessful teams in the Indian Premier League and is owned by Mohit Burman, Ness Wadia, Preity Zinta, and Karan Paul. Preity Zinta is the Bollywood actress and has been cheering the team in the stadiums in each addition. They are the co-owners of the Punjab Kings IPL team. The persona of the management team of the IPL franchise Punjab Kings is Preity Zinta.

She also supports the players from the stadium throughout each game. This team has played its home matches at the PCA stadium which is located in Mohali. Since 2010, they also have been playing many home matches at either Dharamsala or indoors. The brand value of this team is 318 crores.

Rajasthan Royals:

Many young talents in the Rajasthan Royals team are associated with the IPL matches. This team is owned by emerging media Private Limited. Shilpa Shetty and her husband Raj Kundra were the brand ambassadors of Rajasthan Royals. But after the cases on Raj Kundra, Shilpa Shetty is the sole ambassador of the Rajasthan Royals team.

They were the runner-up in the IPL 2013. Rajasthan Royals team has played very well matches under the captaincy of Rahul Dravid. The team has a brand value of 249 crores. It is an amazing team that has been playing with full dedication in all the IPL matches. It is also playing with full energy in this IPL tournament going on.

Kolkata Knight Riders:

They have won the title of champions and the Indian Premier League 2 times. This franchise is owned by Red Chillies entertainment. Mehta group is also the owner of this franchise in a joint partnership. The team is also owned by Bollywood actors and actresses.

Shahrukh Khan and Juhi Chawla are the ambassadors of the team. Shahrukh Khan is also the owner of Red Chillies while Juhi Chawla and her husband are the owners of the Mehta group. So all these actors are associated with this Chennai Super Kings team.

Lucknow Super Giants:

Sanjeev Goenka group is the owner of Lucknow Super Giants in the IPL 2022. This group is a multinational company that is associated with the services of providing Power, Technology, etc. Lucknow super joints have been featured in 2016. The RPG group is the main owner of Lucknow Super Giants. They have purchased this franchise for INR 709 crore.

Leave a Comment