List of All Orange Cap Winners In IPL History – IPL Records

List of All Orange Cap Winners In IPL History – The Indian Premier League has grown into the most important platform for players from all over the world to demonstrate their abilities. Each year, the players who play well in the competition are recognized for their overall season form.

The Indian Premier League is the world’s largest national T20 tournament, and it has long been a favorite of star players. Throughout 14 editions, the IPL has seen a variety of accomplishments. The IPL Orange Cap winners are listed below.

List of All Orange Cap Winners In IPL History - IPL Records

List of All Orange Cap Winners In IPL History:

Following are the IPL Orange Cap Winners in history. There is a complete detail of all the national and international players who have gained this cap and made the team proud.

Shaun Marsh:

Shaun Marsh, an Australian cricketer who plays for Kings XI Punjab, was the first recipient of the orange cap in 2008. With a strike rate of 139.68 and an aggregate of 68.44, the left-handed batter amassed 616 runs within only 11 games.

Marsh led KXIP to the semifinal of the inaugural season of the IPL with both a century and five half-centuries. Marsh’s orange cap win surprised many because all IPL clubs had legend batting lineups.

Matthew Hayden:

This came as no surprise to me. Hayden, who played for Chennai Super Kings at the time, lived true to his reputation as one of the tournament’s fiercest hitters by scoring 572 runs inside this 2009 season of the IPL. With a scoring rate of 144.81, the Australian achieved these scores in just 12 games at an aggregate of 52.

Hayden appreciated the bouncing tracks, which were very comparable to his hometown environments in Australia, during season 2 of the IPL, that was held in South Africa.

Sachin Tendulkar:

Throughout the 2010 season of IPL, the master blaster was in a dazzling mood. Tendulkar, who captained Mumbai, led from the front and took his team to the finals, where they were ultimately defeated by the Chennai Super Kings, captained by MS Dhoni. Sachin made 618 runs in 15 games at a scoring rate of 132.61 and an aggregate of 47.53.

Chris Gayle:

Chris Gayle, the International Captain, was awarded the Orange cap for such year’s tournament for his outstanding performance with RCB. Gayle made 608 runs in 12 games, averaging 67.55 and striking at a mind-boggling scoring rate of 183.13. In the competition, Gayle also had two centuries.

Michael Hussey:

Michael Hussey was an important piece in the Chennai Super Kings’ 2013 lineup. CSK won the championship of the 2013 season thanks to Hussey’s brilliance at finishing with the bat. Hussey, an Australian, made 733 runs in 17 games for an aggregate of 52.35 and a scoring rate of 129.50.

Robin Uthappa:

The Indian player who is struggling to get a place in the Indian team has an opportunity to shine in the IPL 2014 season. Uthappa, who batted in the middle overs, was a solid playmaker for KKR as they captured the IPL for the 2nd attempt. Uthappa made 660 runs in 16 matches at an aggregate of 44 and a scoring rate of 137.78.

David Warner:

David Warner was born in the year 2015. He played from Sunriser’s Hyderabad team.

David Warner, Australia’s opening batter, demonstrated his worth by winning the Orange cap for 2015. Warner amassed 562 runs at a 43.23 average in 14 games. His economy rate of 156.54 aided SRH in getting off to a promising career throughout the competition.

Virat Kohli:

It’s the age of King Kohli, with the aggressive Indian batter earning the Orange hat for the 2016 edition of the IPL while playing for RCB. RCB’s players have set numerous records in the IPL, but the Bangalore-based team has yet to win its first championship.

Kohli smashed a record of 973 runs in the event, which still stands as one of the most points scored and available at this time. The Indian concluded with an 81.08 avg and a 152.03 batting average. In this session, he also set a new record with four centuries.

David Warner:

Despite barely losing out over the orange cap in the 2016 edition to Virat Kohli, David Warner maintained his good form in IPL 2017 and earned his 2nd orange cap. As the leader of the SunRisers, Warner demonstrated tremendous steadiness with the batting as the team advanced to the quarterfinals in 2017.

During 14 matches, the Australian batsman produced 641 runs at an average of 58.27 with a scoring rate of 141.81.

KL Rahul:

Even though KXIP failed to qualify for the IPL 2020 playoffs, their captain, KL Rahul, retains the orange cap for IPL 2020 with an impressive 670 runs. KL Rahul made 670 runs at a bowling average of 129.34 in 14 games.

KL scored a hundred and five fifty with the maximum run of 132*. In the IPL 2020 competition, KL Rahul has 58 boundaries and 23 sixes.

Ruturaj Gaikwad:

Ruturaj Gaikwad became the youngest Orange Cap winner in IPL history after scoring 636 hits in the 2021 Indian Premier League.

The 24-year-old had previously become the third CSK player to reach over 600 runs in an IPL season. The only other hitters to score 600+ runs in a season for CSK are Michael Hussey (733 runs in 2013) and Ambati Rayudu (602 runs in 2018).

Jos Butler:

In the recent IPL 2022, Jos Butler is on the top to hold the orange cap. Following 218 runs, Jos Buttler led the Orange Cap race, trailed by Shivam Dube (207 runs). Following 197 runs, Dhawan climbs to 3rd spot. Robin Uthappa (194) is in fourth place, while Quinton de Kock (188) is in fifth.

Leave a Comment