web analytics

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 Groups Announced – India Vs Pakistan

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Groups Announced on 16th July 2021. India vs Pakistan is in the same group of T20 World Cup 2021 group Super 12s Group 2. The ICC T20 world cup is commencing on October 17, 2021. The final is decided to be played on November 14, 2021. This decision is made after many postponements in the world cup this year. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, it has been overgoing postponement and suspension. So, very few months are left for the world cup. It is one of the biggest events of International cricket history. People love to watch these world cup matches with full interest. People usually young generation is more passionate about cricket so they are waiting for the commencement of world cup for many days. Stay with us for all the updates on the Twenty world cup 2021.

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Grouping

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 Groups Placement & Formation:

Round 1 of T20 World Cup:

The grouping of the T20 world cup 2021 is based on the ranking of each team. It all depends on the status of the team in international cricket. There will be two rounds in the world cup this year. Round 1 will be the qualifier round in which preliminary or qualifier matches will be played. This round 1 will be played at the Oman venue for the T20 world cup 2021. Round 1 comprises two groups in which several teams are divided.

  • Group A: Sri Lanka, Ireland, Netherlands, Namibia.
  • Group B: Bangladesh, Scotland, Papa New Guinea, Oman.

It is the first round in which groups A and B are made. All the matches among these teams will be held in Oman. His is because Oman is the co-host for the T20 world cup 2021 tournament.

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Round 1 Grouping

Round 2 of T20 World Cup:

Round 2 is also known as Super 12. In Super 12 eight teams are finally decided that are the top 8 teams of ICC history. They are finalized because of their ranking in T20 world cup matches. While the other 4 will be decided from the qualifier matches. The winner of groups A, B, and runner-ups of groups A, B will be finally added to the Super 12. Super 12 round is also divided into two groups.

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Round 2 Grouping

  • Group 1: England, South Africa, Australia, West Indies, A1, and B2.
  • Group 2: Pakistan, India, New Zealand, Afghanistan, A2, and B1.

This T20 world cup groups announcement is made in the meeting held yesterday. It is announced officially by the CEO of the International cricket council, Geoff Allardice. He said all these things in yesterday’s press release. Cricket lovers will watch a big match between India vs Pakistan in T20 World Cup 2021 after announcing Men’s T20 World Cup Groups by ICC on 16th July 2021.

So all these groups are finalized now for the upcoming mega event of T20 world cup 2021. It will be a twenty-over tournament. So it will be a more energetic one. Cricket fans love to watch cricket matches especially the ones of 20 overs. So be ready everyone and grab your TV remotes or tickets to watch ICC T20 world cup live. All the matches will be telecasted live on T20 world cup official broadcasters. Go and watch the tournament on various channels as the matches start in October.

Leave a Comment