web analytics

Bowlers with Best Bowling Figures in an IPL Match – IPL Records

In the history of the IPL, the best bowling figures have been recorded. Alzarri Joseph, a teenage pacer, holds the record for greatest bowling stats in an IPL game. In 2019, he went through the Sunrisers Hyderabad batting order in a low-scoring match, picking up six wickets for just 12 runs. The Mumbai Indians set a target of 137 runs for the Hyderabad team, which appeared to be within reach. Nevertheless, SRH was unable to withstand Alzarri Joseph’s frequent smashes and were bowled out for just 96 runs, throwing the game by 40 runs.

Within only his second match in the IPL in 2016, Adam Zampa made a strong first impression by taking a 6-fer for just 19 runs. He was instrumental in limiting Sunrisers Hyderabad to 137/8 in 20 overs. The SRH bowlers, on the other hand, made perhaps this total look difficult, as CSK only managed 133/8 in their inning, losing the game by 4 runs. As a result, Zampa’s statistic remains the best bowling figure in a losing effort.

Bowlers with Best Bowling Figures in an IPL Match

Ishant Sharma, India’s seasoned bowler, is ranked sixth in the IPL’s top bowling stats. In IPL 2011, the Deccan Chargers set a goal of 130 runs for Kochi Tuskers Kerala in 20 overs, and they bowled Kochi out for just 74 runs, thanks to Ishant Sharma’s outstanding bowling. In his three overs, he took five wickets for only 12 runs. For leading the side to a 55-run victory, Ishant was named player of the match.

Bowlers with Best Bowling Figures in an IPL Match – IPL Records:

Alzarri Joseph:

In IPL 2019, the Sunrisers Hyderabad batters were subjected to Alzarri Joseph’s devastating bowling. He scalped six wickets for only 12 runs, shattering the core of the SRH batting line. This duration ranks first among the Indian Premier League’s finest bowling figures.

David Warner, Vijay Shankar, Deepak Hooda, Rashid Khan, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, and Siddharth Kaul were all fired by Joseph. Because as Mumbai Indians won the match by 40 runs, he was named Player of the Match.

Sohail Tanvir:

In the initial season of the Indian Premier League, Sohail Tanvir was indeed the star player for the Rajasthan Royals. With 22 wickets, he finished the season as the highest wicket-taker. In the 2008 tournament, he had his best bowling stats of 6/14 against the Chennai Super Kings.

Tanvir removed Parthiv Patel, Stephen Fleming, Vidyut Sivaramakrishnan, Albie Morkel, Muttiah Muralitharan, and Makhaya Ntini en way to his six-wicket haul. The bowler was a key player in Rajasthan Royals’ trophy season.

Adam Zampa:

In the 2016 IPL, Adam Zampa left their mark with his spin deliveries against the Sunrisers Hyderabad. He had a 4.75 economic rate while taking 6 wickets in an innings. Kane Williamson, Yuvraj Singh, Moises Henriques, Deepak Hooda, Naman Ojha, and Bhuvneswar Kumar were among his six layoffs.

However, for the Rising Pune Giants, Adam Zampa’s performance was not enough to win the game. Their hitting line was unable to track down 138 runs, and they were defeated by 4 runs. Zampa, on the other hand, was named Player of the Match for his spinning effort.

Anil Kumble:

In the 2009 IPL encounter against the Rajasthan Royals, Anil Kumble had been at his greatest. The Rajasthan Royals batsmen were knocked out for just 58 runs after failing to deal with the great spinner. He only gave up 5 runs in 3.1 overs and took five wickets.

Yusuf Pathan, Ravindra Jadeja, Shane Warne, Munaf Patel, and Kamran Khan were all expelled by Kumble. The Royal Challengers Bangalore defeated the Royal Challengers Bangalore by 75 runs. ‘Jumbo’ finished the IPL 2009 as the match’s second-highest wicket-taker.

Ishant Sharma:

Ishant Sharma is ranked seventh among the top bowling figures in the Indian Premier League’s history. In 2011, while playing for the Deccan Chargers, Ishant bowled a fantastic spell in a comfortable win over Kochi Tuskers Kerela. He had a five-wicket haul in the match, allowing only 12 runs.

In four overs, the bowler removed Parthiv Patel, Raiphi Gomez, Brad Hodge, Kedar Jadhav, and Mahela Jayawardene, reducing Kochi to 11 for six in pursuit of a small 130-run goal. The ‘Player of the Match’ award was given to him.

Pat Cummins:

Pat Cummins drew attention with his 15 crores starting price during the IPL auction, and the Australian bowler earned his place in the 54th game of the IPL 2020, picking up four wickets in overs while Kolkata Knight Riders were protecting a score of 192. The game was eventually won by KKR by 60 runs.

Dhawal Kulkarni:

To advance to the IPL Finals, Royal Challengers Bangalore would have to track down a 159-run target in the IPL 1st Qualifier. Dhawal Kulkarni of the Gujarat Lions, on the other hand, made life difficult for the host team by taking four wickets in three powerplay overs while allowing only eight runs. RCB, on the other hand, won that game by four wickets in the final.

Ajit Chandila:

Ajit Chandila, a tall off-spinner, contributed significantly with his hattrick in the IPL 2012’s 60th game against Pune Warriors India. Despite electing to bat first, Rajasthan Royals amassed a score of 170 runs. Jesse Ryder and Sourav Ganguly were both struck by Chandila in the first over through the second innings. With the first drive of his following over, he dismissed Robin Uthappa. Within three overs, he bowled inside the game, Chandila captured four wickets for only nine runs as RR ended up winning by 45 runs.

Leave a Comment