web analytics

List of Qualified Teams for T20 World Cup 2026 India & Sri Lanka

Here is the List of Qualified Teams for T20 World Cup 2026 India & Sri Lanka. The T20 World Cup 2026 is scheduled to start from February 2026. The hosts selected for this event are Sri Lanka and India. This tournament will go on for a month from February to March 2026. The International Cricket Council is going to the administration of this Twenty20 international cricket format tournament. This is one of the highly viewed tournaments from all over the world. There will be a total of 20 teams who are going to participate in the ICC Men T20 World Cup 2026.

These 20 teams will be playing a total of 55 matches with each other to compete well and get to the finals. The format of the tournament includes 20 teams who will be qualified and will be divided into four groups. These groups will comprise 5 teams whereas two top teams from every group will proceed to the next round. It will be named as Super 8 round. In this round, the teams who will be qualified will be divided into two groups.

Each group will comprise 4 teams and the top two teams from every group will qualify for the knockout stage. When the teams reach the knockout stage, they will be playing two semi-final matches and then the finalist will be going to play the final match of the T20 World Cup 2026.

List of Qualified Teams for T20 World Cup 2026 India & Sri Lanka

List of Qualified Teams for T20 World Cup 2026 India & Sri Lanka:

When we talk about the qualified teams of the upcoming T20 WC 2026, then two host teams are directly qualified which are India and Sri Lanka. Whereas, three teams are selected from the ICC T20 International team rankings. Other than that, from the T20 World Cup 2024, there will be 7 qualified teams for the World Cup 2026. Then there will be regional qualifiers in 2026 through which 8 teams will be selected.

All these teams will be playing together with each other and will be placed in different groups. The schedule for T20 World Cup 2026 will be announced. It will be telling about the fixtures of every qualified team in the World Cup. In this way, you can get a complete idea regarding your favourite team playing matches with their competent teams.

Host Teams Qualified:

As we know the T20 WC 2026 is going to be held in India and Sri Lanka, so both cricket teams have already selected and qualified for the World Cup tournament. All the players in these teams are professional and they will provide you with a good coverage of all the matches by their performances.

So, these two teams are the host teams and are already qualified for the upcoming World Cup 2026. This is because of their outstanding performances in the previous seasons. Following are the teams that are selected as hosts of T20 World Cup 2026:

  1. India
  2. Sri Lanka

Via T20I Ranking:

3 teams are selected from the ICC team rankings in the T20 International format. These three teams are already selected and qualified because of their previous World Cup edition rankings. So, they will also provide a good performance to all the viewers of the T20 World Cup. This is because it is a very preferable and demanding tournament among the fans of cricket. So, the following are the three teams that are qualified via the T20 International team ranking by the ICC:

  1. Pakistan
  2. Ireland
  3. New Zealand

Via T20 World Cup 2024:

A total of 7 teams are already qualified for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2026 via their performance and ranking in the T20 WC 2024. This is all because of their tremendous performances and astonishing results after every match in the World Cup 2024. So, the following seven teams will also not play any qualifier round and are already promoted for the World Cup 2026.

  1. USA
  2. Afghanistan
  3. Australia
  4. West Indies
  5. Bangladesh
  6. England
  7. South Africa

Via Regional Qualifiers:

A total of 8 teams are not decided yet. This is because of their lower ranking and low points in the World Cup in previous seasons. They will be playing the regional qualifiers so they are yet to be decided. Following are the different regional qualifiers that will be played by their respective regional teams.

It will be great fun to watch these qualifier matches and get to know about the teams that are going to be qualified for the Super 8 round and the knockout stages.

  1. Europe Qualifiers
  2. Asia Qualifiers
  3. East Asia Pacific Qualifiers
  4. Africa Qualifiers

T20 World Cup 2026 Matches Venues:

The countries that will host the ICC T20 World Cup 2026 matches include India and Sri Lanka. The cities are not decided yet. But they will be announced as the World Cup will be coming soon. Both these countries are excellent locations for teams and players to compete. They are best to host the Super 8 round and the knockout stage.

The fans of all these 20 participating teams are so excited for the matches and all players are ready. The teams are ready to play against each other with a brilliant team squad. The players are completely prepared, and the fans of all 20 teams are eager for the T20 World Cup 2026 matches. With an excellent team squad, the teams are prepared to compete against one another.


The recently qualified teams of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2026 are highly competent. Because all these teams are top teams of the ICC Men’s T20 WC 2026. So they are easily included in 20 teams of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2026.

Leave a Comment